Home / Culture / Tribal Members in Athletic Hall of Fame

The American Indian Athletic Hall of Fame in Lawrence, KS, located on the grounds of Haskell, has recognized the great athletes of Cheyenne-Arapaho heritage. Every athlete honored by induction in this HALL of HERO'S is selected on the basis of an outstanding, colorful, exciting record of performance.

Here are the Cheyenne-Arapaho Tribal Members who have been inducted into the American Indian Athletic Hall of Fame.

Peter "Pete" Hauser
Inducted in 1987.
Virgil Franklin
Inducted in 1985. Also named by the Daily Oklahoman in 1997 as one of the 100 greatest athletes in Oklahoma history.
George Levi
Inducted in 1982.
John Levi
Inducted in 1972.